A England Dancing With Nureyev!

Um, I’m in love. This is A England Dancing with Nureyev nail polish, a pale blue scattered holo from the Ballerina collection, which I bought in my most recent haul. It is the prettiest pastel blue, leaning slightly purple, and it is seriously stunning. 

I took a bit of a gamble on this one, because I don’t usually favour a pale blue polish. It’s very hard to get one that doesn’t make my hands look a weird colour. Too pale and it can look like blue-tack; too bright and it’s a bit garish. But Dancing with Nureyev is a soft, delicate cornflower blue that seems to be just right. It looks dainty and feminine in lower light, but has a uniqueness in the pretty pretty sparkle of the holo. Then under flash, direct sunlight, or fluorescent lights, it looks like this:

The formula, as always, is superb – it is a two coater, being a pastel, but it dries so quickly you won’t even know! My one complaint is that it’s a little bit brush-strokey (not as self-levelling as the others), but with the holo, you don’t notice this at all, and it’s understandable given the pale colour and the metallic shine. Wear time is average, and the finish is so super shiny, you don’t even need a top coat!

Surely nothing could be so gorgeous? I’m in love with every A England polish I’ve tried, but I’m going to have a hard time keeping this off my nails for long this spring – it’s perfect!

What do you think? Is blue for you?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

12 thoughts on “A England Dancing With Nureyev!

Say hello - it'll make my day!

