A England Briar Rose (Sleeping Beauty) Nail Polish Swatches

The fourth polish from my recent A England haul is Briar Rose (Sleeping Beauty), a bright raspberry pink with scattered holo and a blue flash. I’m not actually an enormous fan of pink on my nails, but this is a surprisingly wearable colour, thanks to the depth of it – it’s never Barbie-pink, and the different tones help to give it more of a jewel-like quality.

I’ve tried my best to capture the intense colour shifts of Briar Rose – it goes from a muted fuchsia to a very deep raspberry pink. That classic A England scattered holographic is there too, although stronger than some other polishes, and the blue sparkle really adds something special to this polish.

Formula, as usual, is perfection – these pictures are one coat with no top coat. It dries pretty much instantaneously, and while on long nails you might like two coats, as the sun shines through, you could easily paint and go with Briar Rose. Several of my nails decided to break in the last week, so they’re rather shorter than I usually like to have for painting, but the soft pink actually looks pretty good on shorter nails, I think! What do you think of this chameleon pink?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

12 thoughts on “A England Briar Rose (Sleeping Beauty) Nail Polish Swatches

Say hello - it'll make my day!

