Outfit of the Day: May 14th

I think that when we took these photos, it was the prettiest day of the year so far. The boyfriend and I took a walk by the river in the early evening, and the sunshine was so pretty. This is the first time I’ve taken outfit photos with other people around, and it was a little weird, but I think we played it cool…


I don’t think I’ve ever worn a hat as part of an outfit before! I mean, when I’m abroad, a sunhat is a must have, but it’s not a go-to accessory for me. I actually just bought this boater as a joke – in Oxford, there’s a stereotype that we laze around in punts wearing boaters, so I thought, why not! But when I was getting ready to go out, I suddenly had an urge to wear a hatโ€ฆ What do you think? I kind of like it! I added a belt, knotted as usual, and this pretty bangle, which was a Christmas present.

My best accessory is these beautiful flowers that my boyfriend brought me – what a sweetie! They really add a romantic vibe to the pictures, I think ๐Ÿ™‚

The sheer shirt is one of my summer staples – it’s just so summery and pretty, and it goes really well with high waisted skirts. I wish Primark had more collared shirts this year, everything in their summer range seems really shapeless, which is a shame. I absolutely love this purple maxi skirt from New Look, which I bought inย three colours last summer (see the pink and blue in previous OOTDs!). It’s a very light, floaty material, which is so comfy. The only downside is that it creases crazily! I ironed this before I put it on, but a few hours of sitting and walking in it turned it into this crinkly messโ€ฆ Shame.

ย Skirt: New Look (this year’s version). Shirt: Primark. Shoes: Tesco. Hat: Primark. Belt: Primark. Bangle: local craft fair.

Make up, I kept fairly simple – just a couple of shimmers from the Naked 3 palette, Urban Decay 24/7 eye pencil in Zero, Maybelline The Falsies Mascara, and my usual Rimmel concealer/powder duo. On my lips I’ve got MAC Rebel, which I cannot stop wearing! It seems like most people prefer this as a winter shade, but I’m really enjoying it as a bright lip for spring.

I felt so summery and pretty in this outfit – I even got a compliment from a stranger in the street! Is it the hat?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovinโ€™ย |ย Facebookย |ย Twitter

14 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: May 14th

Say hello - it'll make my day!

