Face of the Day: Pretty Pinks

I’ve never done a Face of the Day post before, but I was really pleased with my make up yesterday, and since I appear to have gone up a Blogger Level and gained the ability to take not-awful photos of my own face, I thought I’d show you! This is a very pink-based look, because I wanted to add a bit of colour to my normal revision look (ie, boring). 

On my face, I’ve got the Rimmel Match Perfection 2 in 1 Concealer and Highlighter in 010 Ivory, which is my favourite concealer ever. I use it under the eyes, down my nose, in between my eyebrows, and anywhere else that looks dull, and then blend it out. I fill in my eyebrows with a little palette I’ve had for years with no brand name on it – it’s just a mid-brown matte eyeshadow. Then I added Sleek Rose Gold Blush with my Japonesque Kabuki Brush,  and set everything with Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Translucent, using the Real Techniques Powder Brush. I’m not actually using foundation at the moment, as my skin is in very good condition, and I can get away with just covering my problem areas!

For my eyes, I used the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette: Buzz all over the lid, then Dust in the inner corner, and Blackheart in the crease. Looking at it in these pictures, it doesn’t look perfectly blended, but in real life, it looked fine, I swear! I love that you can match any of the colours in a Naked palette together and they all harmonise really well. A simple flick of Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil in Crave (a very dark matte brown), and lashings of Maybelline The Falsies Mascara, and I was good to go. To finish everything off, I used my most recent lipstick love, the Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie, which is like a lighter, shinier version of Mac Rebel.

So there you have it, a bright, simple pink look. What do you think? Asha x

 

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

10 thoughts on “Face of the Day: Pretty Pinks

Say hello - it'll make my day!

