Instant Repurchases!

Everyone has those few products that they are completely loyal to, their Holy Grail items that they are lost without. And if one of them finishes, it’s a nervous rush to Boots to get a new one! Here are my staples – if one of these runs out, then there’s no question I’ll be re-buying it immediately!

No prizes for guessing what the first of my ‘Instant Repurchases’ is: yep, it’s Herbal Essences Bee Strong Shampoo and Conditioner. I’ve barely used anything else since I bought my first bottle, and I’ve repurchased it six or seven times. Something about it just really suits my hair! I won’t bore you by rehashing my original review, so I’ll just leave a link to it (hint: it’s glowing).

I never expected to like this concealer, the Rimmel Match Perfection Skin Tone Adapting Concealer – it was an emergency purchase a few months ago, when I had run out of my Bourjois Healthy Mix concealer. I popped down to the local shop, which has the tiniest of Rimmel stands, to see what I could get to tide me over until I could go to Boots, and took a chance on this. I’m so glad I did! Shade 010 Ivory is perfect for my skin tone; not only is it pale enough, it’s the right sort of shade as well! I love the little brush applicator, it makes it so easy to blend in, and the best part is, it’s super cheap, only £5.99, and of course you can almost always get Rimmel stuff in some kind of deal! I’m just coming to the end of my second tube, and I’m definitely going to be getting another.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent is a staple not only for me, but for the whole beauty blogging world, it seems! It’s a good budget powder that doesn’t look cakey, but makes your make up just matte enough. It’s a simple product that’s so good, it’s not even worth trying other powders! This is my third or fourth repurchase.

My love for the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils knows no bounds, and I will always make sure I have at least one of these basic black liners – I actually favour Zero, the lighter black, over Perversion, the blacker-than-black, for an everyday look. It’s the perfect creamy, non-smudging liner, and something I’d wholeheartedly recommend to anyone!

However many different day creams I try, I always come back to this Johnson’s Daily Essentials 24h Day Cream. It’s cheap (usually around £4), it gives good hydration, and it’s great for sensitive skin, so it’s really useful for getting your skin back to normal in between different products. It’s really just like a soft warm blanket for your face… I’ve been using it for the last three years, and it’s amazing.

I also love the Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion, which is a very effective primer that really helps make up stay on for 12, 13, 14 hours at a time! It’s quite pricey, at £16 for this tiny tube, but you use so little that it should last for years. So this would be an instant repurchase, but not very often!

What are your instant repurchases?Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

20 thoughts on “Instant Repurchases!

  1. I have a standard list of products I buy without a moments thought needed but have only very recently started to wear any make up am still getting up the courage to wear anything other than mascara, lipstick and eye liner so love seeing other peoples reviews of products!

      • My list is silvikrin firm hairspray and volume and hold mousse, batiste dry shampoo in cherry, Olay complete radiance face cream, body shop aloe cleanser and toner and Carmex lip balm plus my timotei shampoo and tonnes of Nivea body moisturizer! I honestly bulk but those things whenever they are on special offer!

        • Ooh, some lovely bits 🙂 Bulk buying is so handy – I should probably utilise all those Boots 3 for 2s to stock up on one thing, rather than as an excuse to get new lipstick 😛

Say hello - it'll make my day!

