Outfit of the Day: Double Floral!

To make the most of my time in Oxford while it’s left (sniff), I did some outfit pictures in the Bodleian library! Well, it’s where I spend most of my time these days, anyway… And it’s a beautiful piece of architecture, so even if you don’t want to look at me, there’s something of interest!

A real Primark-fest for you today – completely by accident, everything I’m wearing is from that glorious land of cheap cheap bargains. You know how sometimes in Primark you pick up something that looks lovely, but when you get it home you have no idea what to wear it with? Well, both this top and this skirt were pieces like that – and what do you know, I think they look pretty good together!

While pale pink’s not normally my colour, I really love this blush skirt, because it’s full and floaty and knee-length, which is great for keeping your dignity intact on a no-tights day. I love the burnout pattern, but the whole skirt is exceedingly see-through, even despite the inner layer. That’s nothing that can’t be solved with a bit of nude underwear… Also, a warning – this style of skirt seems to run very very small in Primark. I had to size up two sizes to get it comfortable on my waist (and nothing else in my wardrobe seems tight, so it’s not the revision snacks!). Because of the fullness of the skirt, it needs something tucked in at the top, and we all know that calls for Ubiquitous Belt, of course!

The top I bought on a total whim, because I loved the colours, but this style of silky, loose fitting tank top just doesn’t work for my shape – I need to define my waist, or I look a bit whale-like. Tucked in, though, I really like it, and think it’s a great smarter alternative to a basic vest. Purple shoes tie into the colours of the top, et voila. A good way to wear black in the spring!

Skirt: Primark (currently available). Top: Primark (many similar currently). Belt: Ubiquitous. Shoes: Primark.Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

21 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Double Floral!

  1. Love it! Almost like it shouldn’t work but it actually really does! I really love this length of skirt too – I feel much safer and more confident! Have to say you’re looking very classy for revision 🙂 I’m rocking my men’s Puma joggers for revision haha!

    • Thanks! I love a full skirt, so glad they seem to be on trend this summer! 🙂 Dressing up is a confidence thing for me, if I’m looking good then obviously I must be learning, right? 😛

      • I definitely understand the confidence part of dressing up – that’s usually me too! 🙂 I think I must get slightly broken during exam period, I let everything go haha! 😛

  2. Hi your look is lovely! Also that old architecture is beautiful! Where is Primark? I am from canada and never heard of it but it looks like they have great clothes!

    • Thank you! 🙂
      Primark is a huge high street brand in the UK, they have massive stores and really quickly changing stock. They’re the very cheapest end of the market (like £2.50 for a t-shirt sometimes) and the clothes aren’t always great quality, but they’re made to be pretty much thrown away at the end of the season. Sometimes, though, you can find total gems! 🙂

  3. Aw so stylish 🙂 I wish I had your innate dress sense!!! My revision outfit involves blue PJ bottoms and a Royal Navy sweatshirt…..

Say hello - it'll make my day!

