Nails: A England Rose Bower

Have you ever thought, “hmm, I need a nail polish the exact colour of raspberries”? I hadn’t, until I saw this beauty – A England’s Rose Bower. Part of the Burne-Jones Dream collection, and my most recent haul, Rose Bower is a gorgeous saturated red holo that leans into a deep pink – seriously sumptuous. Read on for more photos!

In some lights, bright deep cherry-red, in some dark peony-pink, in others a perfect unidentifiable combination of the two. Rose Bower seems to be a chameleon polish, and I always find some new surprise in there. It’s as if A England couldn’t decide which colour of rose to base this polish on, so chose all of them! And of course, look at that stunning sparkle when it’s under direct light. The A England line has been missing a holographic red for a long time, so this is a very welcome addition to the collection, and to my nail polish stash!

This is one of the most opaque polishes I’ve tried, and all that colour and shine in the photos above comes from one coat and no topcoat. It’s amazingly rich and pigmented. Dry time is fabulous, almost instantaneous. I think I’m going to love this polish most in the autumn, where the warm berry tones will be perfect.

What do you think of Rose Bower?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

17 thoughts on “Nails: A England Rose Bower

  1. Now I want my nails to be the colour of raspberries! 😛
    This nail polish is gorgeous and I like how it “changes colour” under different lights. x

Say hello - it'll make my day!

