Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream*

I approached The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Moisture Cream with some trepidation, when I was gifted it at #Oxmeet, because I’d previously had quite a bad reaction to their Vitamin E mask. After some careful patch-testing, though, I discovered that this little moisturiser, which is a favourite among bloggers, is actually a very nice light cream which suits my skin extremely well!

The cream itself is a very pale pink, and it has a scent that I can only describe as clean. It’s almost a baby powder sort of smell, but there’s something almost medical about it – I’m probably making it sound awful, but I find it really relaxing and soothing. If you hate perfumed moisturiser, this definitely isn’t for you, but I prefer it!

Texture-wise, this is very light, but still packs a moisturising punch! My skin is currently normal, leaning slightly oily on the T-zone (as usual in spring), and this provides exactly enough moisture. It’s slightly disappointing that this doesn’t contain SPF, but it’s not a deal-breaker, as it’s light enough that you can add a layer of sun cream without getting sticky. The Vitamin E cream sinks in right away, meaning you’re good to go for make up as soon as you put it on. It’s basically a low-faff, simple moisturiser with no frills – perfect for a quick and easy spring/summer skincare routine.

At £10 for 50ml, this is slightly more expensive than my usual day cream, but it’s still a very decent price for a product that goes a long way (get it on The Body Shop website). Are you tempted?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received the Vitamin E Moisture Cream in my #Oxmeet goody bag, but this hasn’t influenced my review!

11 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream*

  1. Relief to know that I’m not the only one who hasn’t got on at all with the Vitamin E mask. I also have this moisturiser which was sent free with my last order – hopefully i’ll be ok with it too.

  2. Pingback: My Spring Skincare Routine! | The Oxford Owl

Say hello - it'll make my day!

