My Spring Skincare Routine!

Well, despite the occasion drop (flood) of rain, we’re well and truly out of winter, and it’s time to switch up my skincare routine a bit! My skin tends to be better the warmer the weather gets, plus I’ve discovered some fantastic new products that have made their way into the regular crowd on the bathroom shelf…

In the morning, I tend to favour slightly lighter products, while I keep a heftier moisturisation up in the evening, but still lighten things up a little.

I tend to alternate between the Origins Never a Dull Moment Skin Brightening Face Cleanser, which I reviewed here, and the St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub*, reviewed here, for my morning exfoliation while I’m in the shower. The former is a chemical exfoliant, while the latter is a manual, gritty scrub, but I don’t find that using both makes my skin overly sensitive – exfoliating is one thing my skin really likes, so yes, I do do it every day, even though it’s a big beauty no-no. Both these products smell amazing – like pineapple and apricot respectively – so it’s always a good fruity start to the day!

Once out of the shower, I simply pat in a bit of The Body Shop’s Vitamin E Moisture Cream*, which I reviewed recently, and I really enjoy. It’s a nice, light daytime moisturiser that sinks in quickly so there’s no wait before I can apply make up!

In the evening, I bring out the slightly bigger guns. Because I wear a lot of eye make up, I was thrilled to discover the Garnier Express 2 in 1 Eye Make Up Remover actually worked for me – the first time I’ve ever liked a make up remover! Check out my review of this budget star.

Once I’ve gotten the eyeliner off, I massage the Boots Botanics All Bright Gentle Cleansing Cream all over my face, then depending on the day I’ve had and how bothered I am, I either remove it with a hot flannel, or with a cotton pad. Then I spritz Boots Botanics Rosewater Toning Spritz over my face, and let it dry. These Botanics products smell great and feel very luxurious for the price. I’ve reviewed the range before, but the rosewater toner is new since then – it’s just rosewater in a spray bottle. Simple, cheap, and lovely.

With all the grime gone, I judge how tight my skin is feeling. I’ve been trialling some of the Neal’s Yard skincare I was gifted at #Oxmeet – I really like the Rehydrating Rose line – but I’ll usually just stick to a few swipes of Lush Full of Grace serum* (review here) where I feel driest. This is great for creating plump, glowy skin overnight, and seems to be effective on my trouble areas without adding an extra moisturiser!

Have you changed up your skincare products for spring?

Asha x

 Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received some of the products in this post in my #Oxmeet goody bag, but all opinions are my own!

8 thoughts on “My Spring Skincare Routine!

  1. I like the Vitamin E moisturiser, although it has a bit of a weird smell in my opinion! I didn’t know about the other products, I’ll keep them in mind when I next buy skincare products 🙂

Say hello - it'll make my day!

