Review: Bee Good Honey and Propolis 2-in-1 Cream Cleanser*

I was recently sent a sample of the Bee Good Honey and Propolis 2-in-1 Cream Cleanser to try, and oh, is it heading straight for Holy Grail status. You know how much I love honey scents and products, and this is a great addition to my skincare routine. Goodbye, Boots Botanics, I’m in love with the bees!

Bee Good is a company based in Hampshire, with some seriously good ethical credentials – they use plenty of natural ingredients, of course including honey and beeswax! (Propolis, in case you didn’t know, is also a bee product – I thought it might be some kind of plant.) Bee Good products contain no nasties like parabens, SLS or mineral oil – I’m not as good at avoiding these as I should be, so it’s great when I do find a product that is natural and good for everyone involved.

I’ve now been using the Honey and Propolis cleanser for two weeks, so I think I’m ready to report back.

Firstly, the smell. Amazing. There’s a hint of honey, and something floral, and a general clean-ness, but it all comes together to smell like a walk across sunny fields – it actually reminds me of the Caudalie body cream, which is a similar countryside scent.

It’s so simple to use, just apply to dry skin, and then wash off with the muslin cloth included with the cleanser. I’m normally a flannel girl, and this is the first time I’ve tried a muslin cloth – I am totally converted. SO much smoother and nicer! I love applying this, because it’s a very thick cream – thicker than average, almost like a butter, and rubbing it into my skin feels so luxurious. As you might know, I hate most foaming cleansers, so a nice thick cream is perfect for me. When you wash it off, it leaves you feeling clean but not at all tight. In fact, I actually forgot to moisturise the first night I used it, because my skin felt so looked after!

Although the cleanser’s rich, I’ve not had any problems using it ar0und my eye area, and in fact I think it might have helped my dark circles – do bear in mind, though, that I have very hardy skin that can take a lot of stress, and your skin may be more sensitive to rich products around the eyes. You’ll also probably want to use a separate eye make-up remover to catch all your eyeliner, but the Honey and Propolis cleanser is great for an all-over cleanse to get the grime of the day out.

I have to say, I really love the packaging – the pretty mint-and-white botanical bottle looks amazing in my bathroom, and I love the subtle bee theme with the hexagon logo and the tiny bees. And just look how sweet a parcel my cleanser came in (boo to the postman, who knocked it about a bit)! I love the attention to detail that smaller companies give to their products, it really makes a difference to the whole experience. The cutest detail?

Definitely the inclusion of wild flower seeds – both adorably sweet, and amazing for the bees!

I’ve fallen utterly in love with Bee Good, and the Honey and Propolis cleanser, and I hope that you will too! At £11.50/100ml, this isn’t quite a budget cleanser, but it’s certainly not overpriced like some high end skincare – I’d happily purchase this, and will definitely be looking into picking up more of their range! If you like the sound of this, you can purchase from the Bee Good website – if I don’t bee-at you there! (Sorry, I couldn’t help just one bee pun…)

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I was sent this Bee Good cleanser to review, but my opinions are my own – I really do love this!

14 thoughts on “Review: Bee Good Honey and Propolis 2-in-1 Cream Cleanser*

Say hello - it'll make my day!

