Review: The Body Shop Early Harvest Raspberry Eau de Toilette

When the weather started to get nicer, and I was still trapped inside revising, I couldn’t help but pick myself up a little treat to make me think of summer. I had already fallen in love with The Body Shop Early Harvest Raspberry range when I bought the shower gel, which I reviewed here. I loved it so much, I just had to get hold of the Early Harvest Raspberry Eau de Toilette, so I could smell like raspberries all the time!

This is a really nice scent, and I wouldn’t expect anything less from The Body Shop, who are well known for their awesome fruit scents. Raspberries are one of my very favourite fruit, so it’s lovely to have a perfume which perfectly mimics a real raspberry – there’s no complexity to this perfume, no layers, it’s just straight-up raspberry. If you want to smell like summer, then you can’t go far wrong with this.

Sillage is fairly minimal, and although the scent is quite strong when you first apply, that first full flush of scent doesn’t last long. For someone used to EDP, this EDT seems very light, but it becomes quite grown-up in its subtlety. That’s probably a good thing, so people aren’t looking at you oddly, thinking ‘who’s the fruit weirdo?’! Instead you’ll just smell subtly, amazingly edible.

At £8.50 for 30ml, I think this is a really reasonable perfume for summer, as long as you only expect it to be what it is: raspberry! The Body Shop currently has 40% off everything, so now’s a good time to grab it online if you like the sound of it!

Asha x

4 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop Early Harvest Raspberry Eau de Toilette

Say hello - it'll make my day!

