Review: Origins Drink Up Intensive Mask

P1030161

I recently managed to get a sample of the Origins Drink Up Intensive Mask through a recycling scheme my mum joined, which gives you treats for recycling… Or something… I don’t really know how it works, but I know I jumped when she offered me the voucher for this! This mask is a bit of a cult blogger favourite, and I was so excited to try it – luckily, it lived up to all the hype and every one of my expectations.

This is a mask with a difference; rather than a messy on-for-ten-minutes-wash-off mask a la Lush or Montagne Jeunesse, this is more of an intensive moisture hit. I apply this two or three times a week instead of my night cream, leave it overnight and find that it really helps to make sure I wake up looking slightly less zombie-like than normal. It’s perfect to use after a late night, or even if you just suffer from dry, dull skin.

P1030173

The mask itself is a very thick but easily workable cream, and you only need the tiniest little bit to cover your entire face. The back of the mask says ’tissue off excess’, but I’ve never needed to, because it sinks in so beautifully! It feels really luxurious to apply, and even better, it smells wonderful. I tend to choose my skincare first for effect, second for smell, so the majority of my products smell awesome, but this is just incredible. It’s a really rich peachy scent that forces you to go ‘Oooh’ and open the pot several times a day to sniff (no? Just me?)…

At £11 for 50ml or £22 for 100ml, it’s not the cheapest product on the market, and it’s certainly no necessity, but given how little goes such a long way, I definitely think that this is worth the splurge. I’m so glad I tried this out – it’s not a staple, but a luxury I’m hoping not to be without in the future!

Have you tried this? What else would you recommend from Origins?

Asha x

 

 

15 thoughts on “Review: Origins Drink Up Intensive Mask

  1. Yes, I love it! I’ve never had to “tissue off the excess” either. I really recommend the Make A Difference + Rejuvenating Treatment. It works really well to help your skin stay hydrated and smells even better than this mask does! x

  2. I’ve heard lots of good things about this mask, but you’re right, it’s definitely a luxury item. There is probably a dupe out there somewhere though. 🙂

  3. Aaah I’m so glad you got to try this. I love the smell too, when I first got it I think I used way too much and I had breakouts, but think it’ll be a godsend as it gets colder!
    xx

  4. I did try it – it was too harsh for my skin, or there was something I was allergic to. Felt super smooth but would wake up with redness.

    Origins do lovely eyecreams. Wish I had the cash money dollar to fork out for one at the minute.

  5. Usually its not the worst thing to invest in a good solid face mask, especially if you tried a nice little sample & know it’s not making you break out or anything. (I do always test before i invest: my golden rule actually!) And it’s true, mostly you have those masks for quite some time, so after thinking it through, why not getting a really good mask, that’s gonna make your skin glow?! 😉

  6. So disappointed Origins here in the U.S. didn’t do their Earth Day program where you bring in a product to recycle and they give you a free product! I LOVE getting free stuff! I use their “Zero Oil” deep pore cleanser, which is great for oily skin.

  7. Pingback: The Sunshine Award! | The Oxford Owl

  8. Pingback: My Winter Skincare Routine | The Oxford Owl

  9. Pingback: Review: Origins Never A Dull Moment Brightening Face Cleanser | The Oxford Owl

  10. I’m so glad you reviewed this! I was looking at it the other day, I even had it in my hand but put it back. You’re right its not the cheapest thing, especially as I buy a bunch of other pretty unnecessary things… haha…
    Think im gonna go for it though, thank you! 🙂 x

Say hello - it'll make my day!