Review: Murad Intensive-C Radiance Peel*

Recently I’ve been trying out this cute little sample of Murad Intensive-C Radiance Peel* from my #Oxmeet goody bag. This is such a cult product, and I was really excited to get a taste of the high-end skincare range. Unfortunately, this didn’t float my boat as much as I was hoping – but I suppose that’s good for my purse!

Essentially, the Intensive-C Radiance Peel is a face mask that claims to exfoliate and brighten skin. You apply a light covering to clean dry skin, leave it for 10 minutes, then wash off with a cloth. It’s a white cream with a light texture that sinks into your skin when you apply it, so it’s not messy like a traditional mask. Murad recommends using it 2 to 3 times a week, because of the strength of the peel. There’s a slight bitter scent to it, which is a little unpleasant, but fades very quickly.

It warns you on the packaging that you could experience some tingling, and I’ve seen many reviews saying this is very harsh, so I was a bit wary when I first applied it. But I didn’t feel anything at all, no tingling, no cooling, and certainly no burning! This may be linked to the fact that I didn’t actually experience any effects from it – no negative ones, but also no obvious positives either. It left my skin feeling clean and plump, but there was no visible brightening effect, not even after three weeks of regular use. Either I had a dud tube, or my skin is already well-looked after by my dream exfoliating team, Origins Never a Dull Moment and St Ives Scrub, and there was nothing to exfoliate or brighten!

I think this would be a lot more effective on someone who doesn’t already use a chemical peel, or who has drier skin than I do. I do think it is a nice product, I’m jut not wowed… One thing I am impressed with is how far a little bit goes – this sample is teeny-tiny, only 5ml, but it’s lasted me a month already, and it’s still going! Although this lasts a long time, I think £49.50/50ml is far too steep for my current budget. At that price, I think I’ll stick to my Origins chemical exfoliator (handily reviewed for you here)!

Have you tried the Intensive-C Radiance Peel? Do you prefer a chemical or manual exfoliator?

Asha x

Keep in touch by following me!

Bloglovin’ | Facebook | Twitter

Disclaimer: I received the Murad Intensive-C Radiance Peel in my #Oxmeet goody bag, but this hasn’t influenced my review!

6 thoughts on “Review: Murad Intensive-C Radiance Peel*

Say hello - it'll make my day!